Press "Enter" to skip to content

Impeachment Blowback Begins: NC Republican Party Votes Unanimously To Censure Senator Burr, And Collins May Be Next


Republicans are furious regarding their state senators voting in favor of convicting former Prededent Trump of inciting insurrection, according to The BizPac Review.

GOP Sen. Richard Burr has been censured for his vote in the impeachment trial.

“Tonight, the North Carolina Republican Party Central Committee voted unanimously to censure Senator Richard Burr for his vote to convict former President Trump in the impeachment trial which he declared to be unconstitutional,” the party’s executive panel stated.

“The NCGOP agrees with the strong majority of Republicans in both the U.S. House of Representatives and Senate that the Democrat-led attempt to impeach a former President lies outside the United States Constitution.”

The Daily Reformer  President Donald J. Trump Forwarded the Cause of MAGA

“Now that the Senate has voted to acquit President Trump, we hope that Democrats will set aside their divisive partisan agenda and focus on the American priorities of tackling the COVID-19 pandemic, safely reopening schools and restarting the economy.”

State GOP Chairman Michael Whatley said, “North Carolina Republicans sent Senator Burr to the United States Senate to uphold the Constitution and his vote today to convict in a trial that he declared unconstitutional is shocking and disappointing.”

Sen. Bill Cassidy also voted to convict Trump.

“The Executive Committee of the Republican Party of Louisiana has unanimously voted to censure Senator Bill Cassidy for his vote cast earlier today to convict former President Donald J. Trump on the impeachment charge.”

The Daily Reformer  Macron vows to crack down on child sexual violence

From The BizPac Review:

In each case, Burr, Cassidy and Collins indicated that they had voted against Trump in order to uphold the Constitution after the deadly riot at the Capitol on Jan. 6.

The other Republicans who voted for conviction were Sens. Lisa Murkowski of Alaska, Mitt Romney of Utah, Ben Sasse of Nebraska, and Pat Toomey of Pennsylvania.

Only one of the seven, Murkowski, is up for re-election in 2022. Cassidy and Collins were re-elected last year. Burr has announced that he is not running again.

The post Impeachment Blowback Begins: NC Republican Party Votes Unanimously To Censure Senator Burr, And Collins May Be Next appeared first on Chicks On The Right.

As reported by Chicks On The Right. Continue reading this article at Chicks On The Right

All news text, graphics, videos and multimedia content remain the copyrights of the credited original article publisher, in this case - Chicks On The Right

The Daily Reformer is an American conservative news aggregator and publisher with a mission to provide "the smart take on American conservative news.

Contact Information: amnon (at) thedailyreformer dot com